You have one new blog request

Hokay, blogaholics, I would like to hear your two cents.

Long back story short, there’s this guy. I’ve always like him enough (no, I’m not gay. Stop getting ahead of the story), but he has never really been… well… friendly to me. If mutual friends were around then he was my buddy. But if it was just me and him, he would act like he didn’t even know me, or just avoid me as best he could and not talk to me. I sent him a friend request, which he ignored. I sent him a letter awhile back asking for a copy of a video we worked on together. Not only did he not reply to that, he put up the video on his FB profile and tagged everyone in it, except me. I don’t know what I ever did to this guy. Even though from this group of friends(should I call them that? maybe they’re just a group of people I’ve known), he’s not the only one who has treated me this way, his attitude to me was the most extreme.

Now he wants to be my FB friend. What do I do? Ignore him back? Accept him anyway and hope for the best? Don’t tell me to call him out on it, ohohohohohooo that will only exacerbate(thank you Shaun of the Dead) things. Heh, I hope he’s not reading this.

Moving on.

The other day, I had a Cheech and Chong moment. Those who are familiar with their films will know the end of this story before I get to it. Its Saturday morning, 4th of July. I have just left work and am on my way to Frog Prince. I’m driving on I-35 and speeding, cause I want to get a nap in the parking lot of Scottish Rite. I see a motorcycle cop and slowly apply the brakes. The problem is when I see him, when I apply the ole brakeroonies, he’s already holstering his speed tracker gunfun and mounting his bike. My heart starts to beat a little faster. He starts his bike and pulls into traffic right behind me. I feel the beads of sweat begin to form on my brow. He turns on the lights. I utter words to myself in Spanish not worth mentioning here. As I’m about to pull onto the shoulder, he switches lanes and gets behind the car NEXT to me and pulls that one over. Phew. I go to church the next day and made sure not to forget to put something extra in the collection plate. And I see Carl from Up, but I digress.

One last story today. This one is for all my fellow fanboys:

Overheard while getting a haircut. “… man I can’t wait to see Johnny Depp in the next Batman. He’s the Riddler… and he’s gonna be in that new Alice in Wonderland movie. He’s gonna be the Black Hatter. It’s gonna be so cool.” I laughed to myself thinking about the ways I wanted to slap him silly.

I know most of you know this, but just in case: there’s not even a script for the next Batman film, let alone cast. No one knows who the villain(s) is going to be. And last I looked, Alice in Wonderland had a MAD Hatter. Unless they’re going for a Rowan Atkinson approach (little Black Adder humor for ya). I should look this guy up on Facebook.

That’s all from the pulpit today.

Bully!

One Response to “You have one new blog request”

  1. Abbeynormal Says:

    My advice is exactly what you told me not to say. “Hey, guy, I friended you a while ago, and you never responded. Was something up?” If it exacerbates things, then, hey – you have a clearer idea of what the situation is. Someone who can’t handle an honest question about the way a friend feels is not someone worth wasting energy over.

    That being said, I think “Black Hatter” would make a great blacksploitation version of Alice in Wonderland.

Leave a Reply

