No good Blog goes unpunished

At work chatting with some pals to help pass the time and I figgerd I would let you know what’s new with me, since I haven’t in awhile. I’ll probably post more often when I’m in rehearsals.

I saw the Vagina Monologues before work. I felt wierd. Women kept shooting me odd looks cause I was the only guy there by myself. It was really awkward. Finally the show started and I was able to shrug it off and enjoy the show. Yesterday, I saw District 9. It was a very good movie. I don’t know if it was the hype or anything but I didn’t quite enjoy it as much as everyone else who has seen it. I can’t put my finger on it, but something just didn’t click for me. Tomorrow I’ll be going to see Inglorious Basterds at Alamo and Sunday I’ll be going to Wicked. I was gonna see I (heart) Walmart, my friends Ben and Laura are in it, but Laura isn’t in it this weekend due to double casting. So the plan is to go the final weekend now.

Go see Vagina Monologues, even if you’re a guy. You might be surprised if you find a connection with the show in some sort of way. I did. And I’ll be honest, I got teary eyed…

Just make sure to bring a lady friend.

Back to the chats.

That’s it from the pulpit today.

One Response to “No good Blog goes unpunished”

  1. Abbeynormal Says:

    It can be a really powerful show. Glad you liked it. I assure you, you were probably not the only guy there by yourself. And the reason you were getting odd looks is because everyone is throwing EVERYONE odd looks at the Vagina Monologues. Everyone feels a little dirty for being there, and is always looking around at their fellow voyeurs. I produced this show twice in college, and it was the same both times.

Leave a Reply

