Somebody Blog me

Wow, quite a week.

Sun/Mon I had a headache that eventually turned into a migraine that WOULD NOT go away. Tuesday I started to feel better. Then Wednesday came around. The migraine slowly crept back and I had a hard time keeping food down. Not only did I vomit before the show, I had a little upchuck onstage right before my song! Two measures before I had to sing to be exact.

Rona: He’s going for the foot! (music cue)

(Jose hurls a little right after turning away from the audience and thinks to himself, “You swallow that! SWALLOW IT!” and does so.)

Barfee: Maaaagic foot…

scene continues

I missed two days of work.

I went to the doc the next day and told him the sitch-including my schedule and mostly lack of sleep. He said it was a combo of a stomach virus and that a lot of stress has built up recently and my body was reacting to that. Luckily, he continued, it sounded like I was at the end of it. So he prescribed some stuff for the nausea. He added it would make me drowsy so sleep shouldn’t be a problem either. Great news. BUT I had to wait to take it. I still had the show for that night and then work. I was feeling mostly better so it was okay anyway.

So I’ve slept and I’m mostly better. I don’t feel rested just yet, though. My back is sore from all the visits to the porcelain god and leg pain as usual. At least its slow at work tonight. Slower than usual that is. And for now, I’ve got net access again, AND I’ve got an admin profile now so I was able to download Flash Media player and have been watching tv shows, between working on projects. I like being caught up on tv. I’m such a couch potato.

I’ve been wathcing a lot of the new shows. I’ve heard Eastwick is so bad it makes you want to puke. Maybe I’ll avoid that one…

Bully.

One Response to “Somebody Blog me”

  1. Abbeynormal Says:

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better.

    Is it the laptop or the desktop that’s screwed up? I have random pieces of my old desktop we could piece together if you wanted.

Leave a Reply

