It’s kinda kinky, but I wanna blog you in that rabbit costume.

I just came from recording for my buddy Todd, for Toddshow, which was a lot of fun. I also had an audition this morning for a short film. It went okay I guess, but I went after someone who I could tell didn’t do too hot, so I think I left a better impression than I normally would have. Who knows, we’ll see.

As long as I keep getting steady work, I’ll stay in Austin. That’s always been the plan. But the big move to L.A…. well… the mainest reason for the move, or at least the mainest reason for choosing L.A. that is-not the move, was because a friend offered to let me live with him rent free for a bit. He hasn’t spoken to me since Jan. Well, except once, but it was short. So I don’t know if the offer still stands, or if he hasn’t even moved yet. So, with that plan essentially gone in a puff of dust, I’m back to square one.

When I visited my mom, and I told her about how my debt is bigger than my income she offered to help me move. So now the choice is back to the original… L.A. or N.Y.? Or maybe even Chicago?

I think my chances are better in L.A., but I like N.Y. so much more. I think there’s more television in L.A., but I’m pretty sure I’m better on stage, and the better theater stuff is obviously in the Big Apple. If hard times fall, I have my oldest brother and his family in San Francisco, but I just remembered I also have a cousin who lives in, I think, Queens. We haven’t spoken in ages, but we used to be pretty chummy when we were little. Well… more like she and my sister, but she was one of the few of my many relatives who didn’t pick on me, so I know she would be nice to me. I have friends in both cities. Oh and I’ve got a few friends in Chicago too, home of Second City!!!

Any thoughts, Abbey?

That’s all from the pulpit today.

One Response to “It’s kinda kinky, but I wanna blog you in that rabbit costume.”

  1. New York and L.A. both have very different attitudes. New York is very in your face, people get into little verbal arguments more readily than other places, and you have to be willing to take someone’s honest, yet brutal, opinion. L.A. is nicer, but therefore less genuine. I feel like New York is harsh, L.A. is fake.

    New York has its share of television stuff, just like L.A., and obviously way more stage. Your cost of living is gonna be a bit higher in New York, but if I were gonna go anywhere to “break in,” I wouldn’t go to LA.

Leave a Reply

