I wanna be treated like a blogstar‏

Hokay, blogaholics.
 
Update times.
 
FOURPLAY: Tampa was well recieved at Sundance! It didn’t win any awards, but I heard it had a bit of a cult following. A few good reviews, like this one; but unfortunately there was one bad review. Now don’t get me wrong, I knew what I was getting into and was a little expectant of some negativity. I am surprised it was only one, but the bad part is it’s the one review on our IMDB entry. Oh well. It doesn’t bother me none, but I’m sure it won’t help the movie much. What really chaps my hide about it is that it seems more like an insulting review than constructive criticism. Also, the guy says he never rates 1 star or less…but it’s his ONLY review on IMDB…
 
Meh.
 
On, sort of, another note, I’m itchin to film again. Not so much to say I was in a film, come see it, help us raise money, hey look at me, blah blah blah. I just miss that rockstar feeling (who wouldn’t?), but I really miss that feeling of doing what I LOVE and knowing I’m being paid for it, (sometimes) just sitting around doing nothing (waiting for setups) and getting to know your “co-workers”, not having to deal with dumb/angry customers, no cancer stress, no WORK stress, going home and sometimes feeling drained but in such a good way. I don’t care if it’s a 4 am call with an 11 pm wrap for not the greatest pay; I miss the fun, the comraderie, the crew, and the atmosphere.
 
Just sayin.
 
Bully.

Leave a comment